Toby a.k.a. “Tob Tob”

HELLO EVERYBODY!!!!!!

I’m Toby! I am about 4.5 years old, and a German Shepherd mix.

I must say, I’ve been meaning to come on here and write to my future furever home for awhile now, but I just couldn’t narrow down what I wanted to tell you!

I think I’ve finally collected my thoughts.
To begin, I am extremely cuddly and affectionate. From my kennel I can appear a little weary of strangers, and may even bark sometimes! Don’t be alarmed, I just don’t know what to do when I see strangers staring at me. I actually feel a little scared and intimidated. I don’t know their intentions, especially those of men! Let me tell you, if you meet me in a yard, you’ll see how great I am.

DSC_0140.JPG

I am also incredibly smart.

Don’t believe me? I know how to play fetch, soccer, roll-over, crawl, sit, and down!

(p.s. I’m also potty trained!!!!!!!)

Speaking of soccer, I’m the best around. Due to my many activities, I do have a bit of a sports injury. I like to jump and kick around my favorite jolly-ball, but this can cause some pain in my back leg. Since I do get some mild pain at times, I am on medication that helps with swelling and discomfort. I am an active guy, but I also need breaks to recover and rest my legs. I’m also currently on a weight management food to slim my figure, and take some weight off my leg!

I’m basically the perfect companion. Yes, I do love to go on walks and play, but because I shouldn’t always do this I also enjoy cuddle time!

DSC_0131.JPG

I’m a bigger energetic guy, so this doesn’t really make me a good fit for a home with small children. Hey, I have a lot of junk in the trunk. Don’t judge me!

Along with this, I’m not great with other dog friends. All I can say about that is, with my cuddle skills, I’m the only dog you’ll ever need!

So if you asked me right now, what type of home would be best for me, this is what I would say:

I would ideally love to be in a home with a nice couple that didn’t have any other animals or small kids in the house. I picture a nice yard that I can romp around in. I can see myself being by my fur parents side enjoying some TV and going on nice walks to burn some of my energy.

I really don’t need much. I am happy being in the presence of those that love me. That’s really it, I just need some lovin’.

20170710_130809

I’ve been waiting for my furever home for what seems like an eternity. Do I sound like maybe I could be the one for you? I sure hope so.

I mean, look at my smile, it can’t be beat! Who wouldn’t want to see this mug every day!?

17098173_1321578234555622_6064368794717487076_n

Sleepy Toby!

Do you have any questions for me that maybe I didn’t cover? Ask below and I’ll reply!

I look forward to meeting you any day from 12pm-8pm at Best Friends Animal Society in Mission Hills!

With Love,

Toby a.ka. Tob Tob

Leave a comment