ADOPTED: Cover Boy Ricky!

Oh boy!

Hello everyone!

My name is Ricky, I am about 6 0r 7 years old and a Boxer mix!

A little bit about myself you ask?

Well, I love rope toys, maybe a little bit too much now that I mention it. Sometimes I swallow them! Walks are my favorite and I am always super excited to see some of my greatest friends(volunteers) at the shelter. I always hope they stop by to give me quick pet! I’m pretty good with other dogs, but I can be a bit of a punk. I like to push dogs around, don’t judge me! I’m also pretty well trained, I have been passed in the C.L.A.S.S. program which stands for Canine Life and Social Skills. I know all my basic commands and will pretty much do anything for a snack!

DSC_0524

I am pretty great if you ask me, but there are times where I get so happy I sometimes try and mount the leg of my volunteer friends. I mean well, I’m just really excited to get out of my kennel. I’ve been known to trip some of my friends or make them lose their balance from this, but I usually listen with a gentle push down, a firm “no”, and a treat when I sit and collect myself!

DSC_0531

I am so ready for my ‘furever’ home, does it sound like maybe we can become great friends? Come stop by to see me at Best Friends Animal Society in Los Angeles. They are open every day from 12pm-8pm, I’ll be there waiting to meet you!

Love,

Ricky

Leave a Reply

